Nordic Irish Studies Network, NISN

NISN is a non-political and non-sectarian academic association. It seeks to promote and encourage the study and teaching of all aspects relating to the society, culture and literature of the Republic of Ireland, Northern Ireland and the Irish diaspora. The network organizes seminars, symposia, and conferences for scholars, Ph.D. students, teachers, and other interested parties. It aspires to encourage discussion among members on topics of Irish interest, and to promote and enhance the interest in Irish studies within the Nordic countries.

NISN Constitution

The NISN Executive, 2014-2018

NISN Members elect an Executive. Elections to elect an Executive take place every two years. The current Executive sits from 2014-2016.

NISN President
Carmen Zamorano Llena
Dalarna University Centre for Irish Studies
Dalarna University
791 88 Falun
Email: cza@du.se

NISN Treasurer
Ruben Moi
Department of Culture and Literature
Faculty of Humanities
University of Tromsø
9037  Tromsø
Email: Ruben.Moi@hum.uit.no

NISN Secretary
Anne Karhio
Moore Institute
The National University of Ireland, Galway
University Road
Email: anne.karhio@nuigalway.ie

NISN Election Committee
Sara Dybris McQuaid
Department of Aesthetics and Communication
Jens Chr. Skous Vej 4
8000 Aarhus C
Email: engsdm@dac.au.dk

NISN Election Committee
David Gray
Dalarna University Centre for Irish Studies
Dalarna University
791 88 Falun
Email: dgy@du.se

NISN Auditor
Åke Persson
Division of Educational Science and Languages
Department for Studies of the Individual and Society
Högskolan Väst
461 86 Trollhättan
Email: ake.persson@hv.se

NISN Auditor
Bent Sørensen
Institut for Kultur og Globale Studier (HUM)
Kroghstræde 3
9220 Aalborg
Email: bent@cgs.aau.dk

Board Members

Charles I. Armstrong (University of Agder, Norway)

John Braidwood (University of Oulu, Finland)

Billy Gray (Dalarna University, Sweden)

Anthony Johnson (Åbo Akademi, Finland)

Web Editor
Anne Karhio
Email: anne.karhio@nuigalway.ie


Comments are closed.